May 4, 2003

And Around We Go

Posted in General at 10:38 pm by Ian

I saw the new design for the student center they’re going to build over the next few years. There was a posterboard display where the Alumni could see it. Now, I won’t be around to enjoy this center, which is really a shame, as I won’t be able to try out the “condoments” section of the dining hall.
Not that I think it’s a bad idea to build the student center. Not at all. And I no longer see anything but genius in their plan to:

  • Fill in the pool.
  • Build the new building where the pool is.
  • Bulldoze the basketball courts.
  • Build a new pool where the basketball courts are.

Who knows what they plan to do after that. I can only assume that some other innocent structure will be demolished to make way for the basketball courts.
We’re watching X-Files right now. The scene is in a hospital, where Scully pleads with the doctors to try even more epinephrine and electricity to revive a fellow agent who was DOA. They don’t want to, but do, because Scully is so insistent. Now, what I want to know is “Why don’t they keep trying a lot longer all the time?” I mean, if there’s even a small chance that they can save the guy… What, is the electricity bill too high? Do the drugs cost that much? It’s not like they can kill him again.

2 Comments »

  1. Nikhil said,

    Well, so far, I’ve been quite pleased with our current “condoments” section – except some jokers are always filling the “used” bin with mayonnaise.
    Eeeew!! I’m sorry.

  2. Ian said,

    I had a very similar joke in my original draft. It got removed because I’m more tasteful than you are. Just like “condoments,” which can be very “tasteful.”


Leave a Reply

