May 4, 2003

The Curtain Falls

Posted in Dance at 7:44 pm by Ian

We’re done.
I’m relieved, in some ways, that it’s over. I had so much to do this week that I felt like I didn’t have time to stop and take a breath. But I’m also kind of dissappointed. I wish it had lasted a little longer. The thrill of being up on stage is amazing. If I could have been in more routines, I would have.
The final performance was definitely our best (or, at least, the routines I was in were at their best. I can’t really say for the rest of the show, because I only get to see it sort of sideways, looking straight into the lights, from the wings. Also you have to be on the lookout for Wes, because, if he catches you in the wings, he yells at you.
And major props to my parents, who came down this weekend to see the show, twice, and were very supportive, even though I was only in two routines. Also they bought food for a whole bunch of people twice, and didn’t complain when others played Cosmic Encounter without them. Thanks so much. I love you guys.

1 Comment »

  1. YWSM said,

    Hi Ian, we had a wonderful time last weekend spending time with you and your friends and watching your dance concert (and with the finale you were in three (3) numbers!!). Even the Costco trip was fun.
    I could tell you were enjoying your time on stage. It is such a rush! Both your dad and I were so happy to share in the experience. Love to you, YWSM


Leave a Reply

