May 19, 2003

Catalina Island

Posted in General at 4:12 am by Ian

I’m going to be on Catalina Island for the next week, and Phil tells me that they don’t have an internet connection there. I told him not to worry, that I have a wireless card, but he said it wouldn’t work. I’m a little puzzled by this, but I figure that, y’know, they’ll at least ship us over to the mainland 8 or 12 times a day so we can check our email. This is, after all, civilization we’re talking about here.
Well, like I said, I don’t believe Phil. But if he’s right, this means I’ll be incommunicado for a week.
Just got goosebumps.

Leave a Reply

