July 3, 2003

Planning

Posted in General at 11:37 pm by Ian

I’ve figured out a brilliant plan.

You see, all these people who send Terminators back in time to help each other, they don’t have plans. I mean, sure, they capture the Terminator. That’s the first step. And they reprogram it; there’s no saving oneself in a causal time-loop without that.

But where they lose momentum, where they lack true vision, is in failing to be prepared, in the past, for such assistance. To avoid this unfortunate fate for myself, I’ve come up with a code phrase so that, if I have to send someone back in time for myself, I will know, immediately, the veracity of his quest. Of course, I can’t tell you what it is; you each need to come up with your own.

2 Comments »

  1. Ian said,

    Oh, shit! I forgot what it was.

  2. Nikhil said,

    Oy Vay!


Leave a Reply

