July 13, 2003

Arrrr

Posted in General at 4:06 am by Ian

I saw Pirates of the Caribbean this afternoon with Tim and Candace and Elly and Jessica and Whitney and Kristina. I think that’s everyone. Last night they had a party at their apartment, and at some point I was invited. It all sorta blends together now.

And it was awesome. Really, you just ought to go see that movie. It was fun and adventurous and plot-twisty enough to keep you on the edge of your seat. All around, just a great summer movie. (I find myself at something of a loss. When a movie is bad, it’s easy to just pick it apart, but when I come away with a good feeling, there’s not much to say.)

3 Comments »

  1. Lisa said,

    Ha!

    And you all groaned when Zuzanna and I shrieked and anticipatorily giggled our way through the Pirates of the Caribbean preview at Matrix2.

    Justification is oh so sweet.

  2. Ian said,

    Far be it from me to impugn your taste in movies. Oh, and you never told me: How was From Justin To Kelly?

  3. Lisa said,

    Aw man… I missed it! Seriously, that thing went in and out of theatres so fast… I wish we still had our dollar theatre around; then I could catch it on the Big Screen!

    Guess I’ll just have to wait until it comes out on video/shows up on the Mudd Community Movie Fund and make everyone watch it a la Chicago or Mulan. You’ll love it, I swear.


Leave a Reply

