July 23, 2003

Brusha Brusha Brusha

Posted in General at 12:40 am by Ian

They’re doing amazing things with toothbrushes these days. Or, at least, they’re doing amazing things with my toothbrush. I assume, that is, that they’re doing amazing things. It’s entirely plausible that they are just doing random things in the hopes that people will buy them because, Look! Technology!

My new toothbrush has a little squiggle of rubber down the middle. And the bristles on the sides are longer. And multicolored. I think, too, that if I unlock the secret, it is going to, I don’t know, start dancing or something. Also, it’s about twice the size of a standard toothbrush, which makes it feel like I have a ball-gag-on-a-stick in my mouth when I’m brushing. And it almost goes without saying that it has a custom ribbed grip on it, for, uh, my pleasure, I suppose.

But the thing is, my teeth feel really clean.

6 Comments »

  1. AB said,

    Mine has so much technology crammed into it that it’s way bigger than a normal brush, which is no problem until you try to stick it in your mouth or fit it into a toothbrush-holder thingee. Goddamn technology.

  2. Philip said,

    What I find funny is that most technology is steadily getting SMALLER.

  3. Ian said,

    Well, sure; the wussy technology is.

  4. Philip said,

    Actually I thought of one physical computer aspect that is getting bigger… Heatsinks. Do you think that’s the real reason your toothbrush is bigger, so you don’t burn yourself?

  5. Kyle said,

    Maybe its that I find Simpsons references in abolutely everything, or maybe you did it on purpose, but is “Brusha Brusha Brusha” a reference to “Tappa Tappa Tappa,” the only instruction Lisa got from her tap dancing teacher?

    Or am I just crazy?

    Or both?

  6. Ian said,

    Dude. You need to watch more than just Simpsons. “Brusha Brusha Brusha” are of course the immortal words of Bucky Beaver, the mascot of Ipana Toothpaste, and just all-around-wonderful rodent.


Leave a Reply

