September 24, 2003

When a Fire Starts To Burn…

Posted in General at 12:45 am by Ian

I swear that that jingle will go through my head if I’m ever caught in a fire.
And for those of you who don’t get the reference, you need to watch more Simpsons. Shame on you.

F & M made me move all my dishes that were in front of one of the suite doors. Now, first of all, no one uses that door anyway (partly because there’s a bunch of glassware piled in front of it), and second of all, they called it a “fire hazard.”

Pfft.

Glass doesn’t burn.

4 Comments »

  1. Ian said,

    Hmm. That was originally supposed to be really tiny text. But I think I like this better. 😀

  2. Nikhil said,

    “Glass doesn’t burn.” -Ian

    That just shows you haven’t tried hard enough, or at least not at the right temperature and pressure. (both of which are highly likely to occur in our suite)

    On another note, I’m afraid that if I’m in a fire, I’ll get confused and “Stop, Drop and Roll” or protect myself under a door frame

    Well, not really, but something, something, something…doh!

  3. Philip said,

    Do you think you’ll be able to evacuate your suite in under fifteen minutes?

  4. Ian said,

    It depends. Will you come help me carry my computers out?


Leave a Reply

