November 11, 2003

Spam Spam Spam Spam….

Posted in General at 12:34 am by Ian

The following is a conversation I had with a certain individual on IM. I’m sure that the novelty will wear off soon.

[quote][2003-11-10@23:35] 177444533: Hi! Would you like to join club of instant sex? πŸ™‚
[2003-11-10@23:35] iamthewalrus(:3=: gosh. Would I ever.
[2003-11-10@23:36] 177444533: To join sexclub come here: http://love-online.net I will explain you where to find us. We have girls from all over the world! Sex is everything for us πŸ™‚
[2003-11-10@23:36] iamthewalrus(:3=: Have you any English speaker girls?[/quote]

2 Comments »

  1. augie said,

    I finally got fed up with AIM spam, and turned on the ‘block everyone unless their already on my buddy-list‘ option. Damn spammers!

  2. Schwer Log said,

    Spam Spam Spam Spam….

    SPIM
    As seen on Slashdot there is an interesting Washington Post Story about an unsettling and growing trend in instant messaging called SPIM; which is IM SPAM. I recently had enough of this junk, and finally turned on blocking on my…


Leave a Reply

