November 11, 2003

The Wings Must Just Be For Show

Posted in General at 9:25 pm by Ian

I ordered some more memory for my laptop recently, because I decided that listening to the hard drive grind, desperately swapping pages, every time I wanted to run more than the operating system, was getting on my nerves.

I just got the email that said it shipped, so I went to track it, and found that it probably won’t be here until Friday.

Shipping from City of Industry.

In three days, I could walk there, pick up my memory, and walk back.

🙄

2 Comments »

  1. Philip Vegdahl said,

    My experience is that they just call FedEx saver shipping 3 days for to and from anywhere in the US. I guess it’s just safety padding. Your package will probably get here tomorrow, or Thursday at the latest. Then again… they pad for a reason.

  2. Philip Vegdahl said,

    There you go, delivered at 10:27am the next day. Not too bad.


Leave a Reply

