November 19, 2003

I’ve Been Told “If You Keep On Dancin’ You’ll Never Grow Old”

Posted in General at 11:28 pm by Ian

The competition team is preparing to go to Ohio for Collegiate Nationals. This morning was our last practice before a final run-through when we get there, or so we thought. We were informed of a last minute performance by Chris this morning after practice. Here is the relevant text of his email:
[quote]At 10:30 tonight I’d like you to perform the Medley for the Campus Team. Let me know if you can’t make it, otherwise I’ll assume that you’re all OK with it.

It will be non-costumed; just come in whatever you’re wearing…but no “Hello Kitty” pajamas, Kay.[/quote]

Kay has come to morning practice in pajama bottoms before and received some light ribbing for it from Chris.

So, the call to action goes out.

And we all arrive for our performance in pajamas. I was wearing some of Kitri’s, because I don’t have any of my own. They were light blue (I have no better description of the color than that; as Andrew says: “Guys only work in 16 color mode”) with moose, or reindeer on them. And Ashleigh (my partner for most of the dance) matched!

So we performed, and it was swell, and the team all got jackets with our names on them (more or less ;)) to wear to Ohio.

Wish us luck, or perhaps some sort of leg fracture!

5 Comments »

  1. becca said,

    So that totally made my day, I have to tell you. And yea. You guys look good. ‘luck.

  2. Lisa said,

    Snap your femur!

  3. Liza said,

    Break other people’s legs!

  4. Nikhil said,

    Tear an ACL, Ian!!

    But, really, make us proud, dude.

    and “go for a hat trick”.

  5. mama said,

    😀 you made me smile Son. I will have to read this more often. I hope your nationals are wonderful. Ohio is probalby very cold this time of year. Maybe just cold rain. But cold nonetheless.
    I love you, Mama


Leave a Reply

