December 1, 2003

Truth in Advertising

Posted in General at 2:19 pm by Ian

I don’t remember what product this was for, but it was the most blatantly obvious and straightforward advertisement I’ve ever seen. A few days ago, watching a movie on TV, the screen faded out to commercial:

[quote]The following is a message from the <company name> Corporation:

“Have you considered using <company name> products?”[/quote]

If I didn’t laugh so hard that I forgot which company it was, I would totally go use some of their products. Unless they make evil devices like baby-seal clubs or laxatives. Still, I’d be tempted.

3 Comments »

  1. Adam said,

    Looks like someone blew their advertising budget for the year a bit early.

  2. Ian said,

    Or maybe fired their entire marketing department.

  3. augie said,

    I think this falls under the category of ‘What happens when you let I.T. run Marketing for a day’.


Leave a Reply

