December 25, 2003

Merry Christmas!

Posted in General at 11:52 pm by Ian

We went over to our friends the Boyces’ house this afternoon for
soup and snackables. I’ve been friends with Chris since forever,
basically. His older sister today called me his “original friend”, a
phrase I like the ring of.

He took me out on his motorcycle. And it was cool. I don’t know that
I’ve ever been on a motorcycle before, but I’m an instant
convert. He’s going to teach me to ride it on Sunday.

And, now, I’m caught up. Whew.

Merry Christmas to all. And to all, a good night.

4 Comments »

  1. Philip said,

    You probably would have gotten your first motorcycle ride this summer when you swung through Portland. Unfortunately, as you may recall, it wasn’t exactly dry whether, and some combination of the motorcycle just isn’t interested on days like that.

    Anyway, now that you’re hooked, someday we’ll have to make a motorcycle trip together. (Each of us on seperate bikes)

  2. Ian said,

    I’m there.

  3. Daniel said,

    Ian! Give me a ring! Or an email while you’re in town and we can hang out! :ninja:

  4. Ian said,

    Absolutely. I forgot my phone book at home, so I don’t have your number. Mine’s 576-9596. And I’ll email you.


Leave a Reply

