February 17, 2004

Congratulations Matt and David!

Posted in General at 12:51 pm by Ian

Matt Mattozzi, who worked at the Writing Center when I first started, was a proctor at Mudd, and graduated two years ago, was recently married on the steps of City Hall in San Francisco. I had been excited about San Francisco’s stand in support of gay marriage, but only in a disconnected and social dynamics kind of way. To see a friend get the opportunity to enter into a marriage with the man he loves had a huge impact on my personal connection to these events.

The happy couple (Matt’s on the left), to whom I wish all the best:

See more pictures at www.dayabay.net.

4 Comments »

  1. Sarra said,

    And they didn’t even have to move to Massachusets!!

    Congratulations to the happy couple! Here’s to many happy anniversaries and an amicable divorce, or whatever you’re supposed to say to recently married couples nowadays.

  2. Liza said,

    Mazal tov to them. I must say, I’m becoming quite San Francisco City Hall fan. I got my citizenship there and Matt and David got their marriage license.

  3. Nikhil said,

    Matt was my favorite frosh sponsor. Well, my only sponsor. But, that’s not important. This really is exciting.

    Gavin Newsom is on his way to becoming one of my heroes.

  4. Daniel said,

    w00t!


Leave a Reply

