May 10, 2004

At Least I Didn’t Have A Heart Attack

Posted in General at 6:46 pm by Ian

I mean. Probably.

I woke up with chest pains this morning. Like, bad. I’ve never felt something like that before. When I stood up, I nearly passed out. But it came and went, and eventually just went.

I went to the doctor, who asked me lots of questions about my lifestyle (to which I had all the right answers), and then ran an EKG. Which showed nothing. He suggested that I either wait to see if it happens again and/or go see a cardiologist.

So it probably wasn’t a heart attack. Who has a heart attack at 22, anyway?
But it was still really scary.

Thanks to everyone who helped to calm me down and go get help this morning. It helped a lot.

3 Comments »

  1. JT said,

    Good to hear you didn’t have a heart attack (maybe). I hope it doesn’t happen again, or at least if it does, it waits a good 80 years.

  2. Dan said,

    Geezo! Glad to hear you’re okay! Did he say if it was possibly an anxiety attack or something?

  3. Sarra said,

    (((((((((((((((((((gianthugs)))))))))))))))))))


Leave a Reply

