May 27, 2004

It’s Like Being In A Club

Posted in General at 1:42 pm by Ian

Seriously. In two days, I’ve had two Miata drivers wave to me as we were driving with our tops down. That’s one per day, which easily trumps my previous record, with the ’85 Camry, of none in a year and a half.

Lots of good name suggestions, so far. I’m leaning toward Maggie, right now. You just can’t go wrong with alliteration. It also made me recall Mia, which is the name I’d have chosen for her if I were four (to which my late goldfish Goldy and salamander Sally could easily attest). I do like the name Trendy, but for some reason I think that people just wouldn’t get the joke on a car. With a person, it works, somehow. And not necessarily as a joke, either. It just works.

And pictures have been taken! And will be up, too. Soon. I’m not totally sure when, though, as they’re on my laptop and I don’t know when I’ll be somewhere with wireless.

6 Comments »

  1. Sarra said,

    You had a salamander named Sally? How cute!

  2. Ian said,

    I’m sure he thought so as well.

  3. Lisa said,

    Ooh – what about ‘Razorback Hog?’ Then when you wanted to find her in a parking lot, you could just call out “Sooooo-EEEEE!”

  4. Sarra said,

    Lisa could even get her a Hog flag or a Hog bumpersticker, so she’d always remember her name.

  5. Dad said,

    Of course, if you had driven the Camry more often with the top down, you might have gotten a better response.

  6. Liza said,

    Good lean, Ian.


Leave a Reply

