June 19, 2004

Greetings From Santa Barbara

Posted in General at 11:00 am by Ian

It seems like Kevin is always one step ahead of me when posting things about his apartment.

Still, in this case, it’s making things way easier, because I don’t actually have to write this post. Some might see it as plagiarism; I see it as efficiency.

I am now living by myself in my new apartment. So far it’s just been incredibly hectic. I’ve spent the past few hours dancing. It’s been pretty much a nonstop settling in process. But, I should be ready to hit LA and enjoy the beach once I’m done. 🙂 Anyways, I could write pages about all the crap I’ve been doing, but I’d rather just post pictures.

apt_joke_bed-thumb.jpg

Here’s my bedroom. Now complete with a sleeping bag, bedside coil of wire, and stuffed animal. The bed was a bitch to assemble and I’ve received about a dozen rug burns since I moved in, but at least I now have a place to sleep…a poorly constructed, flat, hard place to sleep.

apt_joke_entertainment_center-thumb.jpg

Here’s my living room. Notice the home office and computer entertainment center in the corner. Believe it or not, all of these masterfully crafted items were placed in their current position by yours truly. I know, I know. My talent knows no bounds. Computer scientist, interior decorator, renaissance man. You also can’t prove that there isn’t a microwave and a George Forman grill in the kitchen which I failed to get in the picture.

apt_joke_dinner-thumb.jpg

Lastly, my first homecooked dinner in my new apartment. Mmm!

9 Comments »

  1. Nikhil said,

    Looks like you’ve outdone Kevin this time around.

  2. Mama said,

    Ah Home sweet Home. Such are the stories legends are made of. Best of luck in your new home. You need to have an Open house wehn your furniture arrives.
    Would you be intersted in a long utility tabel that Uncle ben left in the garage? might make a nice office corner. Just a thought. Mama

  3. Mama said,

    Please give me your new address. And would you take a photo of the outside of your place? everyone asks me about the outside. Don’t know why. Just curious. Have fun. Love you. Mama

  4. Sarra said,

    You’re all grown up and living on your own. I’m so proud of you!

    But you do at least seem to have your priorities in order: computer before bed.

  5. JT said,

    Hey, it’s not plagarism if you cite the source. That’s what I learned with my two majors.

  6. Kevin said,

    I’m calling my lawyer.

  7. brandy said,

    Congrats on the new place, I like what you’ve done with it! Nice to know also that cooking talents run in the family, that feast looks like one of my specialties!

  8. Liza said,

    Your version definitely has more oomph (forgive the spelling) to it.

  9. Leslie said,

    I’m just laughing. Wait, I stopped. But my Mini Me is laughing.


Leave a Reply

