July 1, 2004

Cox Can Suck It

Posted in General at 4:12 pm by Ian

Cable guy shows up at nine this morning, connects line, tests it, says everything is good, leaves modem and install cd, and takes off.

I try Windows’ built-in networking and…
no connection.

I fire up install cd and…
no connection.

I call up tech support and…



[wait 15 minutes]

guy on phone tells me that the cable modem is “searching for the signal” and will take a few hours before it’s really working. What a load of shit. That’s the most blatantly bullshit explanation ever. I asked to speak to tier two. He said not for this problem. I asked to speak to his manager. He put me on hold until I gave up and hung up the phone.

Urge to kill: rising.

1 Comment »

  1. Liza said,

    For a second there, I thought you were talking about Dr. Cox.


Leave a Reply

