August 12, 2004

Fried Canned Vegetables and You

Posted in General at 2:17 pm by Ian

Or “me.”

I had a fried artichoke-heart sandwich for lunch today. It was good. Kind of like what I imagine eating a fried pickle sandwich would be like, but milder. The only downside was that there were too few artichokes.

Also, I met a girl dancing last night who asked me where I had gone to school. When I told her “Harvey Mudd,” she was very impressed: “My brother wanted to go there. He didn’t get in…”

Poor sap had to settle for MIT 😀

3 Comments »

  1. Mama said,

    Well that is a new one on me. I have heard of fried green tomotoes.
    Well I suppose MIT works as a second best.

  2. Sarra said,

    Hey! I would have traded his MIT admission for my Mudd admission.

    Well, not really, because I ended up deciding against the whole tech school route (and am much happier for it), but I did want to get into MIT more than I wanted to get into Mudd.

    Artichoke sounds cool.

  3. Katie said,

    I had a tomato and fennel salad last night that was amazing! Not fried, they were raw, but there were types of tomatoes in there that I’d never seen before! Green ones and yellow ones (big and little) purply ones and red ones, but not normal red ones, they all had different flavors. It was very good. The artichoke sandwich sounds good, I might have to try it some time. I settled for plain old turkey today though. 🙂


Leave a Reply

