December 12, 2004

Ian: 1, CSS: 0

Posted in General at 9:50 pm by Ian

I’m going to call that done for now. Anyone noticing further errors in display should now comment.

After I finished, I hit F10 to switch back to another browser window, and lo, Expose revealed the multitudes of browser windows I had left open. Each time I checked to see how the comments popup was looking, another was spawned. It was like one of those scenes in a horror movie where our heroes discover the unholy results of a mad scientist’s failed tinkerings with nature. All that malformed code staring back at me, witness to my madness.

3 Comments »

  1. Dan said,

    How’re you liking WordPress so far?

  2. Ian said,

    So far I like it. The configuration menus are a bit better designed than MT, and the whole source is more accessible. It’s pretty easy for me to go and tweak stuff in the code, which I never felt like I could do in MT.

    On the downside, everything didn’t quite work the way I wanted it to out of the box, necessitating that I discover how to go and tweak stuff in the code.

  3. Dan said,

    The WP support forums are great. Especially their Wiki… I always forget the URL for it, but if you poke around in the Design and Plugins message board you’ll find lots of cool hacks and stuff.


Leave a Reply

