December 8, 2005

HELP! My Skin is Dry!

Posted in General at 2:16 pm by Ian

I just called Neutrogena’s Lack of Help Line (they were the ones who responded to my email question a few days ago with “call this number”) to find that they had already shut down for the day. Stupid EST.

But, before I hung up, I heard

If this is an emergency, please…

Can any potential interaction with skin care products really be termed an “emergency”? I, personally, can only think of ingestion as a possible emergency situation. And if your first response is to not call 911 or Poison Control, but to call the manufacturer, perhaps it would be best if we just let those individuals darwinize themselves.

1 Comment »

  1. Nick said,

    Don’t forget allergic reactions! They can be fatal. Still, I would think 911 would be the place to call.


Leave a Reply

