January 3, 2006

Skiing, Anyone?

Posted in General at 12:19 pm by Ian

I say that we celebrate heroes of the Civil Rights struggle by going skiing for a 3-day weekend! Who’s with me?

The plan is to leave right after work on Friday, Jan 13 (eerie noises) and drive up to Mammoth, where we will rent an on-slope condo for three days (lift tickets included) for about $120/person/day. Ski Saturday, Sunday, and part of Monday, then drive home. We need four people, and you’ll have to share a (Queen) bed.

Who’s interested?

Edit: The website was confusing, and I made a mistake. The cost for 4 people would be about $120/person/day, not the less than $100 previously listed. Still, I think it’s a good deal.

6 Comments »

  1. Dan said,

    I’d be all over that like a hobo on a ham sandwich if it weren’t for me getting my wisdom teeth yanked out of my face the day before.

    Plummet down a few slopes on my behalf though, will you?

  2. Ian said,

    What are you talking about? That’ll be perfect.

    You’ll be so hopped up on painkillers you won’t even notice when you hit the trees.

  3. Dan said,

    Say… I think you may be on to something…. Just so long as someone holds me close while on the lifts. I think even a fall from one of those babies would make me feel SOMETHING.

  4. Ian said,

    Well, it looks like the good deals are already gone. I’ll have to be quicker about this next year.

  5. Liza said,

    Liza=confused. Are you going to be in SF this weekend?

  6. Ian said,

    Yeah. The skiing was for next weekend.

    Except that it looks like the really good deal was snapped up. Damn, and I was up to three people.


Leave a Reply

