September 17, 2006

A Shirt of a Different Phrase

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:21 am by Ian

I recently bought this Tshirt and wore it out dancing. But I decided that, whenever someone asked me what it said, rather than tell them what it actually was, I’d just make something up. A few of the things I claimed it said (in arabic, except for the one where I claimed it was elvish):

  • Pizza delivered in 30 minutes, or a free jihad
  • Istanbul not Constantinople
  • I didn’t vote for him
  • Weebles wobble, but they don’t fall down.
  • Send butter, not guns
  • I swear, it’s just gatorade!
  • Elvish for “I am a geek”
8 Comments »

  1. JT said,

    My favorite is ‘I swear, it’s just gatorade.”

  2. Daniel said,

    That’s awesome!

  3. Ian said,

    JT, That’s my favorite too. I didn’t think it up until pretty late in the night.

  4. JT said,

    I should tell that to my brother-in-law. He makes a lot of terrorism jokes like that. It’s funnier because he’s Egyptian.

  5. Chris said,

    “I got persecuted for my affiliation with a particular nationality and all I got was this lousy t-shirt.”

  6. Kevin and Linda said,

    I live in the Shire in Bend, Oregon

  7. salaman said,

    Bend, OR? I’m from there. The Shire seems like it should be on the westside of town or at least on the other side of the parkway.

    Ian, I saw these awesome shirts the West Virginia University ballroom dance club had for the guys. It was black with a large ‘Lead’ in white. I thought it was an interesting way of indicating that you knew what you were doing.

  8. Liza said,

    Your skills are wasted on writing code.


Leave a Reply

