July 11, 2007

Culmus Ultimus!

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:05 am by Ian

The Pope declares that Protestants can’t have churches, just “ecclesiastical communities”.

How disappointing. To think: all those times in my childhood when I thought I was taking communion, I was really just having a mid-service snack. The guy up at the front reading from the bible was just a dude in a dress! Man, for all I know, the Protestant churches will have to start paying taxes.

I, for one, say that it’s high time that Protestants stopped accepting the Pope’s authority on religious matters. Just, you know, break off and do your own thing.

Who’s with me?

8 Comments »

  1. Jess said,

    I know this guy, he goes by ML. You guys should talk.

  2. Ian said,

    Alternate post title: Not Just a Civil Rights Leader

  3. Martin Luther said,

    Count me in.

  4. John Calvin said,

    Me too!

  5. Cardinal Biggles said,

    It’s just an internal document.

    I didn’t expect a kind of Spanish Inquisition!

  6. Gina said,

    Finally a pope with some f@!#*ing authority.

  7. Ian said,

    Awesome. WordPress apparently decided that f@!#*ing is an email address.

  8. Kyle said,

    Wait, it’s not an email address? But it’s got an @ sign and everything!


Leave a Reply

