August 21, 2008

A Television Slouches Closer

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:29 am by Ian

After writing a fairly whiny email to Amazon, I found out this morning that my TV will actually be delivered on Monday (not Thursday as claimed when it finally shipped), when I get an email from the delivery company.

I call them up to schedule my delivery.

“Ok, your TV can be delivered between 1 and 5 pm, Monday through Friday”

“On the website, it said I could schedule a 4-hour window.”

“Yes, 1-5 is your window.”

“I’m pretty sure scheduling means I get to choose the time.”

“Well, you can choose 1-5 on Monday, 1-5 on Tuesday…”

Touche, madam.

2 Comments »

  1. Daniel said,

    lol that’s awesome.

    And by “awesome” i mean “funny for me since I’m not the one waiting for my new TV to show up”

  2. blaez said,

    had the exact same thing happen to us when we ordered our new tv. had to wait a week and then i had to take off from work to be here for when it got here… stupid delivery people. they should have temps waiting around for them to call to make us happy and give us our tvs when we say.


Leave a Reply

